Isekai Mahou | Chapter 10 : Then, as a mage… (Part 3)

UNEDITED

I’ll just do this for now, until confirmation whether he want to cease this stupid farce and stop doing chapter 10 too (useless). If he declined the cooperation, I would probably let him take the burden. Maybe yes, Maybe no. We’ll see.

Poor Nidoume… Also, I wonder why there can be 1700+ votes ? Woah O_o

  • Fixed the speakers. Damn. X_x

“You, Why are you hiding it ? Aside from us, even to the Hero-dono and Mizuki-dono ?” (King)

“The other world has developed something called Science, you might have heard it from Reiji, but, on that world, Magic is driven away instead. Mages has been targeted ever since. That’s why, we didn’t exist on the surface.If we were to came out to the surface,we will get destroyed because we didn’t abide by the world’s rule.That’s the reason we didn’t name ourselves mages in the open.” (Suimei)
Said Suimei,also,
“That’s also the reason I was concealing it earlier too, I was being cautious.”
added Suimei.

“Then, Hero-dono and Mizuki-dono didn’t know. When Felmenia noticed it too ?” (King)

“Yes.That time, I didn’t have the belief that she didn’t noticed it clearly. Did she knew ? If she knew, what should I do to silence her ? It turned out to be such situation. Then, I took measure to spread the bait. It turned out that she put an dangerous automaton there. Well, I was thinking whether it could respond.” (Suimei)

At that line, there’s something interesting.

“Automaton ?” (King)

“Yes. With a shape of heavy cavalry, it was a fine product. Because I was attacked, I destroyed it’s magic circle.” (Suimei)

“Mage Sulamas’s Golem, huh..” (King)

I remembered something about the golem Suimei attacked. In the castle, there’s nothing but the Golem Sulamas created. Of course, the rumor that it can move was only something written on his book.
Sulamas’s golem is exceptionally strong. To bring that in order to stop Suimei, I can feel Felmenia’s stubborness.

But,

“But, even though I heard that from Felmenia before, ain’t it too hasty to use force ?” (King)

As expected, I think it wasn’t a rational choice for the fight it. There should be room for other options.
Though it was because of Felmenia’s order, I can’t say it.

Then, Suimei wore a very serious face.

“I won’t deny that I’m somewhat just go along with the mood. But, I am also pursue the path of Magic. Mage has it’s own way of doing things, simply–no, it’s to destroy those who think too highly of themselves. I also don’t want to commit murder for revenge. Well, it’s probably me venting my anger because I got forcibily summoned here.” (Suimei)

Lastly, seeing Suimei’s smile, the King can only sigh.

“Evil brat huh..” (King)

“It often happen in the midst of mage’s life right ? I’m just a selfish being that only interested on what I aim. I don’t think of the circumstances. Also, I don’t think Your Highness which have overlooked things before, has any right to complain though ?” (Suimei)

“It’s certainly so…” (King)

That’s right. I was too soft and overlooked Felmenia. I don’t have a strong position to say that to Suimei-dono. Looking at the result, his action can be called rational. Using it without control can also be called a bad thing. I would be free if I can accept that it’s my greed. Even so, I only stayed in my room as to not trouble anyone. I have examined it too, Repository, Office, Treasury, there’s no meaningful change there. (調べさせた時も、宝物殿、執務室、金庫などに保管された重大な物には一切変動がなかった。)

Also, in regard of Felmenia’s crime, I can pity him for that. I don’t know how it was on the other world, but, the one who instigated that type of golem here, is someone we can’t complaint to even if we’re killed. (あのタイプのゴーレムをけしかけたのはこちらでは殺されても文句は言えない手の出し方だ。)

Then, Suimei slowly face the side pillar. Don’t tell me…

Then,

“That’s the reason, it was just my venting, you should relax a bit too. I have no intention to order you anymore than this.” (Suimei)

He’s not saying that to me, no, no need to wonder.The one suimei talked to is Felmenia. She certainly is in the pillar’s shadow.

“……….” (Felmenia)

Felmenia is shocked and slowly come out from the pillar’s shadow.
But, Suimei looked as it’s not even funny, after looked at her once, he turned back again.

The King asked Suimei.

“When did you notice it ?” (King)

“I want to ask first, why do you think I won’t notice it ?” (Suimei)

“…………..” (King)

That is certainly so, Suimei is a magician. Rather than the premise that he won’t notice, I should have expected that he will noticed it.

But,

About ELYSION

Just another young adult that translate stuff for fun and spare time and of course MONEY. Haters Magnet.
This entry was posted in Light Novel. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Isekai Mahou | Chapter 10 : Then, as a mage… (Part 3)

  1. suryaisiah says:

    thanks for the chapter and dont let it bother with your work..
    if it no good..it cant be help..ITS UNEDITED..and its we who want it anyway..
    we want the fast one not the right one..

    Like

  2. Rakyu says:

    tbh, I like the translation here more than the other website (maybe because i am loyal to this website). but the difference in words translation bugged me

    Like

  3. loki7even says:

    Thanks for the updates… but what’s with the abrupt way of ending the chapters?

    Like

  4. solrac says:

    Thanks and I dont know if i should say it or not, but since you don’t want to waste your time……….
    the “brat” finished chapter 10. For the record on some parts your translation was better on other his so i sincerely hope you two can work something.

    Like

  5. kmx72 says:

    Thanks for update

    Like

  6. GonZ555 says:

    huee… *cries* another cliffhanger..
    yo-you’re just toying with our hearts don’t you.. T_T
    on the serious note: i think you mixed up some of the speaker: king and suimei

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Exa says:

    Don’t let those retards bother you. I don’t even want to understand those haters.

    Like

  8. cady says:

    Thanks it was interesting

    Like

  9. LOL, this was clearly your worst yet. Not that I’m complaining though. Your RL is clearly knocking, as is mine. What I don’t get is when the inevitable people will go and point at this saying how terrible your TLs are. It clearly says “UNEDITED”, but they treat it like the final product. Like no other translators have the same quality at some point. They just wait extra long to go over it before posting, while you are nice to the impatient people and post your WIP then you or someone else goes back and cleans it up later. They’ll probably claim that you shouldn’t put it out like this since people are “paying” you. Which is stupid considering people are perfectly willing to pay for something before it’s finished. Steam’s Early Access games are the obvious example.

    Like

    • junior says:

      What about people who donate to twitch live streamers…
      Wait why do they do that?
      Anyway thank you for the chapter.

      Like

  10. Endkun says:

    Thanksssss.

    Like

  11. thatdirtylurker says:

    Thankyou for the update

    Like

  12. Student says:

    Thanks for the Update.

    Like

Comments are closed.